Findings on a Park Bench

I actually visited this location because this particular bench overlooks a very scenic view of the lower part of campus. However, once I arrived there, this cigar that was laying on the bench intrigued me. Once again, I was fascinated by the detail of the photo, which is my primary reason for sharing it. I was not sure the most appropriate way of cropping the photo. I wanted to include both the shadow and emphasize the perspective. In your opinion, did I accomplish that?

4 responses to “Findings on a Park Bench

  1. Good sharp shot, and in my opinion, very well cropped πŸ™‚

    • Thank you so much! I very much appreciate any and all feedback on my work. I am trying to improve my photography skills as much as possible since I have no training. I visited your blog and saw your post “Shadows of the past.” It is phenomenal. I would be honored if you could check back on my blog from time to time and provide me with some of your expert advice on my work.

  2. I am by no means an expert πŸ™‚
    Do you use Photoshop for your images?
    Shadows of the past just uses masks and subtle blending πŸ™‚

    • I am trying to learn Photoshop but I am not good at it at all. I have joined a club on campus that is providing me with the opportunity to play around with it a little bit. In my latest photo – Willow Path, I just used Photoshop to straighten and crop the photo.

Leave a Reply

