Pine Cones and Parking Lots

One day when I was on my way home from class it was gorgeous outside. It is rare that it is in the seventies in November in Upstate New York, but today the sun was shining and it was a great opportunity to snap some photos of my gorgeous campus. This was the first object that caught my eye as I was walking and inspired my hour of picture-taking. It is simply a pine cone on a man hole cover in the library parking lot. I love the detail and the contrast between the light reflecting on the pine cone and the shadows it causes. I did not play around with this picture in Photoshop as I normally would. This is exactly how it was taken — not even cropped.

Leave a Reply

